Convention Sponsors

  • Search Call Letters


excellence in broadcasting award recipients, 2017

Past Winners

ALBUQUERQUE, NM - The New Mexico Broadcasters Association is proud to announce the 2017 winners of the association`s Excellence in Broadcasting Awards. The awards reflect the outstanding achievement of broadcasters for the calendar year 2016 and recognize exceptional news coverage, entertainment and production across four radio markets and one television market. The winning entries represent innovative news coverage and quality programming across the state.

This year’s Stations of the Year are:

Small Radio Market – KSEL-FM, Rooney Moon Broadcasting in Portales
Medium Radio Market – KSMX-FM, Rooney Moon Broadcasting in Clovis
Large Radio Market – KGRT-FM, Adams Radio Group in Las Cruces
Metro Radio Market – KQTM The Team in Albuquerque
Television Market – KOB-TV 4 Hubbard Broadcasting in Albuquerque

The NMBA Board of Directors is also proud to announce awards given to New Mexico high school and college students for their work as young broadcasters. Congratulations to Farmington High School,  MAS Charter School, Eastern New Mexico University, New Mexico Junior College and the University of New Mexico for encouraging and mentoring our next generation of talented journalists.

Click here for a full list of this year’s winners.  Click here for pictures of the event!