

Annual Membership Meeting June 9, 2021 Via Zoom

<u>Call to order</u>: Charlie Blanco, the Chairman, called the meeting to order at 10:01 am.

In Attendance: 94 member stations in attendance

AGM, Bravo Mic, Burt Broadcasting, Cumulus Media, GC Bendito 4 LLC, Hearst Broadcasting, Hubbard Broadcasting, KGLP, Nexstar, NMSU, Ramar, Rooney Moon Broadcasting, San Juan Community College, SDC Broadcasting, Skywest Media, Southern NM Radio Foundation, Mission Broadcasting, True Taos. Special Director: Adrian Velarde/NMSU; Attorney: Art Melendres, Staff: Paula Maes, Suzan Strong, and Maryann Morton.

Approval of Agenda:

Motion to approve the agenda made by Burt Bill and seconded by Mike Smith. Motion carried.

Approval of Minutes from 2020 Annual Meeting:

A motion was made to approve the minutes from the 2020 Annual Meeting by Bill Burt and seconded by Mike Smith. Motion carried.

Committee Reports:

Mike Smith gave financials for the 2020 fiscal year. Motion by Bill Kruger to approve, seconded by Lori Waldon, motion past.

New Business:

Revision of 2021 NMBA By Laws-The revised NMBA By-Laws were presented by Sabrina Pack. Changes included clarification of board terms and vacancies. The motion to accept the changes was made by Bill Burt and seconded by Michelle Donaldson. Motion carried.

Election of Officers

- Presentation of Slate of Officers
 - Charlie Blanco, Chairman, Hubbard, Farmington/Roswell
 - Duffy Moon, Secretary, Rooney Moon, Clovis/Portales
 - Lori Waldon, Secretary, Hearst, Albuquerque
 - Mike Smith, Treasurer, BravoMike, Las Cruces
 - Bill Kruger, Immediate Past Chair, AGM Farmington/Albuquerque

- Motion by Bill Anderson to accept the slate as presented was made and seconded by Bill Burt. Motion carried
- Presentation of slate for At Large Board Members for 2021-2023
 - Jeff Berry
 - Sabrina Pack
 - Bill Burt
 - Aaron Forrester
- <u>Nominations from the Floor</u>: Jim Burt was nominated by Bill Kruger, Sabrina Pack nominated Matt Martinez, and Estevan Gonzales nominated Vicky Archibeque. Nominations were closed.

Election: The NMBA membership was directed to vote for 6 of the nominees from the field of 7. The following were voted to At Large Board Members

- Jeff Berry
- Sabrina Pack
- Bill Burt
- Aaron Forrester
- Matt Martinez
- Jim Burt

Other Business

NMBA Member Services- postponed

Meeting adjourned.